Sunday, January 08, 2012

Dystopian Domination 2 Schedule & Button!!

Hi everyone! So…it’s now January 9. I know, I know. I told you guys that there will be a Dystopian Domination 2. Right? So…here it is. Kai of Amaterasu Reads and yours truly of Fragments of Life are starting 2012 with a bang! But this time, we’re not only focusing on dystopian and post-apocalyptic authors. Because it’s 2012 – the Year of the Apocalypsies – we decided to have a Part 2 in the event for them. Yes, you heard me right. We’ll also be including debut authors!

But first, I’d like to update you on what happened to the books and authors we featured in Dystopian Domination.


20 Years Later by Emma Newman is now in hardcover, people. Yes, it is! See how pretty it is?

The Eleventh Plague by Jeff Hirsch, Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts, Those That Wake by Jesse Karp, Ashes, Ashes by Jo Treggiari, Dark Parties by Sara Grant, and Legend by Marie Lu are now available in bookstores!


Elana Johnson’s novella, Insider Information is available. And in July 2012, her next book, Surrender will be out. J Fans of Zenn, Jag and Vi, make sure to keep your eyes open for this!


The sequel of Burn Bright by Marianne de Pierres, Angel Arias is out! (And I still need to find a copy or else!) Fans of Lenoir and Retra/Naif who are living outside Australia, Marianne told me that you can get a copy here: Fish Pond (shipping is free, guys!)


Solstice by PJ Hoover is now available in paperback!

 
Divergent’s sequel, Insurgent will be out on May 1, 2012.

 
Glow’s sequel, Spark will be out in July 2012!


The sequel of Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick will be out in September 2012. In the meantime, you can enjoy reading her upcoming book, Drowning Instinct (which I suspect was the book she was editing/writing during Dystopian Domination). It’s on Netgalley!


Julianna Baggott’s Pure will be out next month! I’ve read and reviewed it here. Loved it! It will also be a movie in the future. ;)

Check out this Pure Trailer:










 

Joelle Anthony’s Restoring Harmony has been out since 2010. But next year, her new book, The Right and the Real will be out in April 26, 2012!


Maria Snyder’s Inside Out and Outside In are now available in Australia. Her new book, Touch of Power was released in December 2011.

Okay, I know some of you really want to see our line-up for Dystopian Domination 2. It will be a little different. It’s year 2012 – the year of the Apocalypsies and Kai and I decided to add a ‘Part 2’ in our event as a welcome celebration for them! Part 1 is for dystopian authors and post-apocalyptic authors and Part 2 is for debut authors and Apocalypsies!

I present our schedule:

Dystopian Domination Schedule
Blog
Fragments of Life
Amaterasu Reads
Part 1: Dystopian and Post-Apocalyptic Authors
January 9
Open Internationally

January 10
January 11
Open internationally!

January 12

Open to US residents
January 13
Open to US and Canada residents
Open Minds Review
January 14

Open Internationally
January 15

January 16


The Way We Fall Review
January 17
Review of Under the Stars + Giveaway of 2 Signed Copies of Under the Stars by Rebecca A. Rogers
Open internationally

January 18

January 19
Open internationally

January 20

Character Interview (Angie Smibert) + Giveaway: Signed ARC of The Forgetting Curve - Open internationally
January 21
US and Canada

January 22

January 26
Chosen Ones by Tiffany Truitt + Giveaway: Ebook of Chosen Ones
Open internationally

January 28
January 30


 January 31
Part 2: Apocalypsies & Debut Authors
February 1

February 3
US and Canada




February 4
US only
Character Interview/Interview with Heather Burch + Giveaway of Halflings ARC
February 6
Open internationally

February 7

Character Interview with Tracy Bilen + ARC Giveaway
Open Internationally
February 9

February 11

Character Interview/Author Interview with Teri Terry + Giveaway of Slated ARC
February 12
Character Interview (Suzanne Lazear) + Giveaway of Swag Pack! Open internationally

February13
Character Interview/interview with Elisa Ludwig + Giveaway of Swag
February 14
Character Interview/interview with Anne Greenwood + Giveaway of Lies Beneath Swag
Open Internationally

February 15

Guest Post by Beth Neff + Giveaway: Signed copy of Getting Somewhere
Open Internationally

Review: Getting Somewhere by Beth Neff
February16
Character Interview with Finn (Born Wicked)

February17

Interview with Avery Williams + Giveaway of The Alchemy of Forever
February 18
Author Interview with Kate Kae Myers

February 11
Giveaway: Harper Teen Debut Prize Pack: Love & Leftovers by Sarah Tregay + Everneath by Brodi Ashton
February 12
Dystopian Domination 2 Recap

Like last year, we also have a button for this event. Grab the code, post it on your sidebar and link it to this page! This one move will earn you several extra points for ALL the contests you see up there in the table!


Now grab the button:


Code:


Are you EXCITED?? You should be! Watch out for my post later!



14 comments:

  1. THIS. SOUNDS. FREAKING. AMAZING!!!! I am so so so so so excited for all these posts and giveaways you girls have planned! Clearly this is another STANDOUT event. Twice as awesome as the last time, perhaps? :D

    Love that you included a recap of the authors from the first DD. And the button looks SO COOL!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I can't wait!!! I know that I'll add a lot of books to my wishlist!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Wow, this sounds awesome! Thanks for organizing it! :D

    ReplyDelete
  4. This is just....bombastic!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Sounds amazing! I love themed events, so thank you both for hosting!!!

    ReplyDelete
  6. So cool! I'm very glad you're continuing this event. It was so much fun last year!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. <3 glad you had fun last year, Jo! Us too! :)

      Delete
  7. So cool! I'm very glad you're continuing this event. It was so much fun last year!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Hi Precious,

    I'm looking forward to participating in the 2012 event. Great work and wonderful site. Thanks so much for your support of authors in this way.

    xxHugz,
    KaSonndra Leigh
    www.kasonndraleigh.com
    twitter.com/kasonndraleigh

    ReplyDelete
  9. Wow this is way awesome guys! Can't wait for it.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Amazing line-up, and I see a lot of international giveaways! You have no idea how happy that makes me, I usually can't participate in great giveaways because of where I live.

    Took the button to my blog!
    xo, Ella

    ReplyDelete
  11. Grabbed the button! Can't wait to read more, looks like a ton of fun! Thanks for organising it, I know how hard that is!

    xo, Ella

    ReplyDelete
  12. Thank you everyone! :) Our line-up this year is just..wow. I hope you all enjoy the event! Don't hesitate to contact us if you're encountering problems with the forms/commenting. :)

    ReplyDelete